Essential Oil Spotlight: Eucalyptus

Gum Leaf BackgroundDue to the many influential compounds found in eucalyptus, it is a common ingredient in throat drops and chest ointments. Eucalyptus is used widely both for its calming and clearing properties as well as to support breathing.Check out these research studies on Eucalyptus essential oil:

Eucalyptus was shown to help those with anxiety. Read more about the study here.

Eucalyptus essential oil was shown to help provide healthy inflammatory responses in the body. Learn more about the study here.

Eucalyptus mixed with peppermint oil was shown to help promote relaxation and increase mental performance. Click here to learn more.

euc 1

Want to see more research on Eucalyptus essential oil, check out aromaticscience.com.

Tips from dōTERRA:

Put one drop on the bottom of  your feet before you go to bed for a more restful sleep.

Mix water, Lemon, Eucalyptus, and Peppermint in a spray bottle for a cleaning spray.

Congested? Take a bath withbath bombs made with Eucalyptus to help support breathing.

Rub onto chest or bottom of feet before exercising.

Diffuse to help freshen the air. Blends well with Wild Orange, Lemon, and Peppermint essential oil.

Tips from doTerra Oil Fans:

“I put it in a spray bottle with Melaleuca and spray it after I shower. It helps keep mold away and makes your next shower relaxing and spa like when it mixes with the hot water.” -Kelsie Bowler

“When I have people coming over, I put some onto my A/C filter along with some Lemon to make my house smell incredible!” -Laura Robinson

“I put it in my kids’ bath water when they’re not feeling well.” -Michele Long Mosier

” I keep mine in the shower. In the morning, I put a drop in my palms, cup my hands over my mouth and nose, and inhale as deeply as I can. It helps clear my head and my lungs at the same time.” -Brenda Watkins

“I put a few drops of Eucalyptus on the shower floor and inhale deeply for a refreshing way to wake up in the morning!” -Jeannie Jae Sevelius

“I love Eucalyptus, sometimes I just open the bottle, inhale, and meditate!” -Felicia Winter

“I love it in my diffuser with Wild Orange.” -Rachele Herbert

“I use Eucalyptus when I make my cleaning supplies.” -Tanya Hughson Arsenault

dōTERRA essential oils can be purchased HERE

*These statements have not been approved by the Food and Drug Administration. dōTERRA products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. Pregnant or lactating women and persons with known medical conditions should consult a physician prior to the use of any dōTERRA product.

Leave a Reply

