My Most Vulnerable Update

Greetings Love Movement Family,

It is after much of a journey that I am here today writing this. It feels like nearly 2 years have passed where I have been in a hazy dazy whirlwind of adventure, trauma, and heartbreak. It just goes to show that even the ones who hold space for so many aren’t always living the glamorous images you portray them as….

IMG_4877

The story starts off like this…

It was a beautiful clear sunny day over the thanksgiving holiday of 2015, I was basking in the brilliance and beauty of the sunshine glistening off of the Lachine Canal in Montreal. As I appreciated that moment, I was unaware that in the next 5 minutes something tragic was about to happen to me that would change my experience for nearly 2 years! 

Then it happened.

I awakened on a stretcher with 5 paramedics around me yelling “Don’t Move!”. Confused and lost in what had just happened I remember thinking to myself  “Am I waking up from good dream into a bad dream?” I was trying to ask what had just happened to me but everyone was looking at me confused because I wasn’t making sense.

My motor skills had given out. 

This bad dream was increasingly getting worse by the second. As I struggled to gain control I tried to move my feet and body, and had realized there was intense shooting pains in my head and in my spine.

Thats when I realized I had just experienced a traumatic concussion from a high speed fall downhill. 

It took me over a year to stabilize myself from that condition (hit myself in the hind brain which houses fear). I felt like I was being held hostage by my mind every second of my life, and that I was being chased by a lion 24/7. My adrenals were so knocked out, I developed severe anxiety and heart palpitations. I felt like I was dying, and the death I was about to have, wasn’t even going to release me from the experience.

What I wish I would have known, was that something more complex was happening to me. I was experiencing an awakening. One that involved more than just my spirit, but a rude awakening with my health.

13957999_10157185640970577_4904631402169787408_o

Round after round in the Hyperbaric Oxygen clinic, Plant stem-cell therapy, Acupuncture, Body work, Nutritional Therapy, Hours of meditation and movement practice – and there was no relief anywhere.

One day my boyfriend at the time called me bi-polar which never ever made sense to me. In tribes there is no such thing as, could I say “western terms” for mental imbalance.  I grew up with a deep wisdom that A.D.D, Bi-Polar, Anxiety, and Depression were new age diseases from the new age society. Because I am not a doctor, not too many would listen to my non-scientific approach to my theories on why we were suffering an epidemic of mental disorders.

It hit me in a really deep place.

That place in my womb where I know untruth resides, it made me furious and cringe with great frustration. I could be as bold to say it – but this is MY blog, and I am going to say what I want.

I am NOT bi-polar and neither is anyone else, which leads me to why I am sharing this all with you today.

Did you know that there are actually no valid studies that show that bi-polar conditions are caused by a chemical imbalance. This provided great relief to me when I found someone credible enough to go out there and wake up the public with this information.

kellybrogan4

Dr. Kelly Brogan M.D. is a Manhattan-based holistic women’s health psychiatrist, author of the NY Times Bestselling book, A Mind of Your Own: The Truth About Depression and How Women Can Heal Their Bodies to Reclaim Their Lives and co-editor of the landmark textbook, Integrative Therapies for Depression. She is board certified in psychiatry, psychosomatic medicine, and integrative holistic medicine, She is on the board of GreenMedInfo, Price-Pottenger Nutrition Foundation, Functional Medicine University, Pathways to Family Wellness, NYS Perinatal Association, Mindd Foundation, the peer-reviewed, indexed journal Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, and the Nicholas Gonzalez Foundation.

Could I not have stumbled upon someone more credible to put this accusation of betrayal to rest?  

I came across her book a Mind of Your Own one day when I was bed-ridden for reasons I am not afraid to disclose. A Heartbreak. The truth was my state of awareness was making it truly hard to be in intimate relationships, and I wanted relief from that dark cloud that hung above my head that forced me to cry for the pain of the world for hours.

Who am I God/Goddess?

Yes I may have activated certain archetypes inside my soul but in no way I am responsible for divine creators workings. I blamed in on my sensitivity, I blamed it on my injury, I blamed it on everything else but the most obvious thing I wasn’t doing properly – MY DIET.

This came as a shock to me coming from my background in holistic nutrition/herbalism/well-being and empowerment coaching. I was working with men and women each day providing them with relief using nutritional therapy and yet I could not get my own and was crying all the time!

Starving in my soul, confused, scared, and unavailable to making good grounded decisions in my life, I was wondering if there was ever going to be relief from the hurtful prison that encapsulated my entire being. Then this book dawned on me and made me realize my mood fluctuations and emotional agony was an invitation for me to review a full spectrum of my inner ecology including my gut-biome and my eating habits.

The rollercoaster of blood sugar instability accounts for so much of the diagnoses of psychiatric and immunological problems. You could be lead to believe that you have a chronic illness when all that is truly happening is your blood sugar is unstable and your body is asking for a different introduction to your diet each day! 

This information can provide deep relief and healing for many MANY people who are chained to the idea that they have a chemical imbalance, and are stuck on meds for the rest of their life! I am a huge advocate of nutritional therapy and I experienced it for myself that through changing one simple thing – breakfast – you can shift your body into healing and change the entire course of how your life is lived.

With breakfast alone.

Of course there are other protocols to follow in Dr. Kelly’s book, however, this one is the single-handedly most power-packed action step you can take.

Here is the recipe for her smoothie;

 

21742079_10159225644750577_589262156_o

My Kelly Brogan smoothie!

In summary of what I learned through my obsessed-level of study into her material was Depression, Anxiety, and Mood Fluctuations are a sign, an invitation for us to stop and figure out what’s causing our pain. If we live our lives in survival mode, fatigue, cloudiness, anxiety, distress, and irritability which leads us desperately towards medication fixes— but that doesn’t solve our sense of being separate from our own vitality. We need to take our power back and realign with our bodies naturally embedded healing system.

I also invite us all to please STOP using in our programmed languaging that bi-polar disease is created by a chemical imbalance. This information is FALSE and needs to hit the mass consciousness stream so that we can easily take control of our health!

Kelly Brogan’s approach is specialized in a root-cause resolution approach to psychiatric syndromes and symptoms, where I think it is safe to say that we can alleviate many mis-diagnoses by simply making a simple shift that can have a profound effect on your well-being. And this shift is changing your breakfast!

I can testify that by consuming high quality fats and minerals first thing in the morning, that I have profoundly gained control over my situation. I am able to notice now, when I go into emotional spins – it forces me to ask the question;

HOW DID I NOURISH MYSELF THIS MORNING?

I hope you will ask yourself this question as well, read Dr. Kelly’s book, and spread this information far and wide. Who knows…you could save a life!

In Lush, Lustrous, Lavish Health!

Marina


Beautibul mia minaMarina Love is a Heart Healer and Revealer of Life’s Greater Truths. Being a leader in the fields of Holistic Healing, Nutrition, Herbalism, Longevity, Beauty, Entrepreneurship & Personal/Spiritual Development. Marina studied extensively with The BodyMind Institute and various private programs to acquire authentic knowledge and wisdom. Marina offers Goddess Circles, Cacao Ceremonies and Individual therapy sessions & Programs in addition to her projects Goddesspreneur Academy, Love Movement, House of Aphrodisia and Guiltless Chocolates/Beyond Desserts. Her heart’s mission is to return humanity from headless living into heart harmony based conscious living for the freedom, expansion, and sustainability of the greater good.

 

